Life after commissions

13 09 2007



MMMMMMM, I am sooooo chillin’. I spent 2 days just working out the kinks from working so hard this summer. This afternoon, I looked at Lysle, and he still had a little warp on him, so I decided to throw good money after bad and weave off the waste. Who cares that there isn’t enough warp to actually make anything. Well, perhaps a yard of fabric, but what to do with that?
Doesn’t matter that it’s fairly expensive suprerwash merino either. Because in fact, we weave because we can….. Am I right?
It’s like when I’m knitting. I’m not making a thing but busy hands. If something results, it probably wasn’t due to a conscious effort.

Oh, here are pics of the waste. It’s not lovely, but it feels good, and maybe one day it will be a part of some pieced work. Well, Lysle awaits.

Actions

Information

4 responses

18 09 2007
Josie

Hi Cherri!

This is a little off topic but may I list your blog on mine?

I enjoy reading it and admiring your work 🙂

Josie

18 09 2007
Cherri

Yes! You may also come back to my site, and post your blog link in the comments if you like. That way, others will visit it until I can get it in my “links” section. Cherri

19 09 2007
Alice

Hi Cherri!

I am back at the warping mill again! Did you have a good laugh at my warp tragedy a few posts ago? I did! Serves me right. I have come back to my senses and am using what you told me to use in terms of weaving yarn. I do manage to learn something from every mistake I make.

Thanks for mentioning me!
Alice

19 09 2007
Josie

Thank you Cherri! 🙂

Blessings,
Josie
http://thewillingwanderer.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

