Pics of the rag rugs at Visarts

20 08 2008

Here are photos of the wonderful work being produced by my intermediate students at Visarts (the visual arts center of richmond).

I’m too tired to post a lot of info about these beautiful pieces, but the kids you see with this work, are the ARTISTS who made them!  No Kiddin’.  These students absolutely stretch my limites.  Every time I think I’ve got a really cool project for them, they absolutely devour it, and then 3 or 4 more.  And all with very good craftsmanship.  I’m so inspired by my young students that I hope I never quit teaching them.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

