Wet-felted Vessels class

24 09 2008

If you ask me why I love to teach, I would show you pictures of todays class on Wet-felted vessels.  The students were FUN, the medium is a fave of mine, and the results were astonishing.  I’ve uploaded pics to the webshots website and will post a few here also.

I’m too tired to re-cap the class, as I returned to Richmond, and taught my evening weaving class, which is going very well.  I’m also including some pics of what’s going on there:

One student is weaving m’s and o’s with tencel (sorry, that’s finished), she is weaving maltese cross from Davison, another is weaving Rambler Rose from Davison (black on black alpaca weft on a silk/alpaca warp, another tencel piece, and the beautiful plum/purple piece.  This class is being offered 2 times in spring 2009 at 2 different art centers.  Please check my class schedule page for more information on these March classes.

Please ask questions if you like, as I’m probably not being very thorough tonight.  The many pictures of the workshop are here: http://good-times.webshots.com/album/567360561LVYzGC?vhost=good-times

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

