Learn to Weave in a Weekend

6 01 2009

I do have a weaving intensive this weekend – Jan 9,10,11. It’s about a 12 hour class.  I cover measuring the warp, tyeing the cross, dressing the loom, Weaving off a web(cloth), and removing cloth from the loom.  It’s a great refresher for returning weavers, an affirmation for the self-taught, and an excellent jump start for the beginning weaver.   Register at the Visual Art Center http://www.visarts.org

The class is in downtown Richmond,VA.

Hope to see you there.

Cherri

Actions

Information

2 responses

7 01 2009
bonaircat

oh, I wish I could participate! My have added a sprained (or possibly) broken foot to my repetoire!

7 01 2009
rivercityweaves

I’m sorry to hear that;0( You were planning on visiting the studio this week also, weren’t you.
Please come some time just to say,”hi”, and for us to meet in person.
Cherri

Leave a Reply

