Lovely student work

3 04 2009

We finished up our series of classes at the art center last night.  I’m including pics of the rag rug, and the twill sampler placemats.

The properties management company has assured me that I should be signing a contract on the larger space this week. So I hope to be moving across the hall over the weekend, or next week.

The Early Show on CBS reported on a study that shows that knitting and other handwork are good for maintaining neural pathways for the elderly.  This, I’m sure includes weaving, and spinning. I have always believed these activities are good stress reducers, but have no study to back this up.  I’m also confident that the fellowship of the studio is good for us.  When I think of how we love and support one another through the stressful times in our lives, I know it’s a healing experience for us.  It kees us stronger, and I have learned soooo much from these ladies.

Cherri

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

