Cluttered studio shuts me DOWN!

21 04 2009

I’ve been fairly productive lately, but let me tell you, a cluttered studio can absolutely shut down my ability to work. Very quickly, a bit of clutter can get me so visually overstimulated that I can’t function creatively.  When I weave rag rugs, I make 2  or more piles of fabric strips, and work a sequence, then reverse it. So here is my studio with the piles of fabric strips:hpim4673It’s chaos!!!!

I’ll finish the rugs tomorrow, and then make the bookmarks I use as samples for commissions.  They are much cleaner to work with.  What’s your studio look like today?  Send me a link.

Cherri

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

