Weaving in 2010

1 12 2009

The studio is fairly busy right now, and I’m trying to get it ready for our weaving for the home series for 2010. If you have ideas, let me know what you want to weave. I’m thinking: Roman shades, curtains, towels, rugs, bolsters and pillows, fabric for upholstering some furniture, and ….. perhaps fabric for dining room chair cushions.

Right now, I’m making some roman shades from commercially made fabric, and somw purses from commercial fabric.  The pictures above are the commercial fabric I am using.  I just need to get these holiday things done, and my current classes finished so I can focus on preparations for 2010.  It would be helpful to sell some of these smaller looms, and buy at least 2 more 45″ looms for the “home” work in 2010. A couple of the Compact 24’s are for sale on Craigslist right now, and they have to sell before any new 45’s can com into the studio…..  Hope you all had a great Thanksgiving. I’ll try to put some Christmas items up, as we work on them.

Hoping to have a studio rather full today.

C

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

