In the works

30 03 2010

The studio is very quiet right now, with a small weaving group. Let’s look at some of the cool stuff.

Marybeth's dummy warped

Betsy and Ginger and I are warping up for shawls. I’m working on a raw silk warp, with this funky weft. I woven a nursing shawl out of this warp many years ago, and sold it! Darn. Then I couldn’t find the yarn anywhere in the US, so I was really thrilled when I got a large cone of it when I bought a used loom. Whew.

Betsy will be working with cria yarn, and we’ll just have to see Ginger’s warp/weaving.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

