How long has it been?

2 10 2012

Progress has been slow as I work toward getting back into the work mode. All that begins to change, though, with not one, but 2 studios getting set up for me. I’m pushing hard, to fill a commission that was due yesterday! Yikes. It’s both hand-spun and hand-woven. I’ll try to get some pictures of the studios and the work posted here soon.

The new studios are in Schuyler, Va and Buckeye, WV.  I visited one of my former places of employment today. The Visual Arts Center of Richmond. My, how it’s changed. There is an interesting fiber arts/woven exhibit on display. Transparancies. not complex in their structure, but extremely large and almost photo-like in their appearance. The techniques used: painted warp and plain weave. Don’t remember the artist’s name.

Would have been nice to visit, but my, how the faces have changed.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

